Month: September 2005

  • vanessa came over for a bit and we watched Steal Magnolias...


    Julia Roberts had died and Sally Fields was giving the big "i can
    jog to texas and back but my daughter can't... she never could"
    speech. it gives me goosebumps every time.


    i think she thought i was crying because the speech was so moving.
    truth be told... the goosebumps were so incredibly painful.. i couldn't
    help it.. and it's all thanks to my new shiny and ultra painful sunburn.


    awesome.

  • dear kati,

    even though your uterus is engorged with blood it's
    still the envy of every other uterus because it's yours...
    which by definition makes it awesome and muy hip. 
    my uterus was just telling me how it's thinking about
    filling up with blood as well. i have such a wannabe
    uterus... i don't know why i keep it around.


    marry me,
    lyssa


    ********************************************************


    dear face,


    if you could stop looking like that it would be
    extrememly helpful. seriously... one of these
    days i'm just gonna break.


    kthanks,
    bathroom mirror


    ********************************************************


    dear removeable showerhead thinger in my shower,

    i love you  i love you  i love you  i love you  i love you
    *whispers* love you.


    less than three,
    lyssaerin


    ********************************************************


    hey banana,


    try to choke me one more time while i'm driving and
    you'll find your peel in the middle of the highway.


    oh that's right... i'll do it.


    don't mess with me... hooker.


    best wishes,
    lyssa


    ********************************************************


    dearest smints,

    my love.. where hast thou gone? why hast thou left
    me? did i not love thee? .. did i not treat thee well?
    then why wouldst thou leavest me without minty
    fresh breath for so long? have i upset thee? is it the
    constant questions and shakespearean banter?     


    i see... your silence says it all.


    *runs away sobbing without finishing letter* 



  • today i got to school an hour and a half early cause i'm
    an idiot and don't know my own schedule. so i thought
    "hey... this is my chance to do something productive!"
    so i walked around for about 30 minutes and picked
    up trash, pennies and other random crap people had
    thrown on the ground.


    i then noticed i had a fairly good sized collection of
    paper clips... so i made a paper clip hummingbird and
    thought how cool it was that i'd taken crap off the
    ground and turned it into something (kinda) pretty.


    ...then i tried to throw it away and missed the trash can.

Recent Posts

Categories